People and Contacts

Regional Hub Contacts and RSC Staff

ElRoy Burkle

North Dakota Hub Contact; Executive Director, North Dakota Small Organized Schools, Jamestown, North Dakota

Linda Carrier, Ed.D

​Dr. Carrier serves as Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership at Plymouth State University, and she is our New England Hub contact.

Joshua D. Gibb

Western Illinois Hub Contact, President & C.E.O., Galesburg Community Foundation; RSC board of directors vice chair. Galesburg, IL.

Gary Funk

Director, Rural Schools Collaborative; ex-officio member of the RSC board, Cambridge, WI

Julie Leeth, Ed.D.

Missouri Ozarks Hub Contact, Education Liaison, RSC & Community Foundation of the Ozarks; RSC board treasurer, Springfield, Missouri

Nate McClennen

Nate McClennen is the VP for Education & Innovation at Teton Science Schools. He serves as the Northern Rockies Hub Contact.

Kirk Koennecke

Ohio Hub Contact, Superintendent, Graham Local Schools (Ohio), Director of the Ohio Small and Rural Schools Collaborative

Jan Miller, Ed.D.

Alabama Hub Contact, Dean, College of Education, University of West Alabama, Livingston, Alabama

Ann Schulte, Ph.D. & Kevin O'Rorke, Ph.D.

Northern California Hub Contacts, Dr. Ann Schulte, California State University in Chico, and Kevin O'Rorke, CEO of North State Together.

Dr. Jane Ward

Dr. Jane Ward, Rural Education Fellow from Missouri State University-West Plains

Candace Williams

Arkansas Hub Contact, Executive Director, Rural Community Alliance, Elaine, Arkansas