Our regional Action Hub network drives our work in the area of asset development.


Thank you to these donors and organizations for supporting our Campaign for 2020 and programming partnerships.

$20,000 and more

  • Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools
  • Big Idea Program, Glenstone Square, Springfield, Missouri
  • Community Foundation of the Ozarks, Missouri
  • Galesburg Community Foundation, Illinois
  • Great Schools SI Initiative, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
  • Sixteenth Section Architecture and Development, Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • The University of West Alabama, Livingston

$10,000 and more

  • James T. and Jean Beddow, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Eastern Illinois University, Charleston
  • Jana and Gary Funk, Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Rural Community Alliance, Little Rock, Arkansas
  • West Central Initiative, Fergus Falls, Minnesota

$5,000 and more

  • Cambridge Foundation, Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Cambridge Mountain Bike Park Fund, Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Dakota Resources, Renner, South Dakota
  • Bruce and Julie Leeth, Springfield, Missouri
  • Dean L. Lund American Family Insurance Agency, Inc., Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Carol Silvey, West Plains, Missouri
  • Teton Science Schools, Jackson, Wyoming

$1,000 and more

  • Alabama Friends of Rural Schools
  • American Family Insurance, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Ray F. Aton Memorial Fund, Springfield, Missouri
  • California State University, Chico
  • Cambridge WI Farm to School Fund
  • Community Foundation of Macon County, Decatur, Illinois
  • Forefront, Chicago, Illinois
  • Josh Gibb, Galesburg, Illinois
  • Graham Local Schools, St. Paris, Ohio
  • Lavina Grandon, Everton, Arkansas
  • Parker Griffith Family Foundation, Montgomery, Alabama
  • Hood Family Donor Advised Fund, Springfield, Missouri
  • Mike Knutson, Watertown, South Dakota
  • The Lumpkin Family Foundation, Mattoon, Illinois
  • National Rural Education Association
  • North Dakota Small Organized Schools
  • North State Together, Redding, California
  • Ohio Small Rural Collaborative, St. Paris
  • Brian and Denise Reid, Charleston, Illinois
  • Second Wind Fund, Springfield, Missouri
  • Steve and Laurie Struss, Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Your Cause, Plano, Texas

Additional contributions

  • John Aeschlimann, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Deborah Anderson, Oakland, Nebraska
  • David and Vicki Ardrey, Murphysboro, Illinois
  • Kate Baird, Springfield, Missouri
  • Renee and Phillip Carr, Fox, Arkansas
  • Rand and Molly Chappell, Charleston, Illinois
  • Dr. Andrea Evans, Chicago Heights, Illinois
  • Hal and Kathy Funk, Springfield, Missouri
  • Megan Funk, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Pat Funk, Springfield, Missouri
  • Randy and Cheri Funk, Overland Park, Kansas
  • Brent and Jeannie Glover, Springfield, Missouri
  • Rick Gregory, St. Louis, Missouri
  • Jay and Kim Handy, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Grace and Galen Hasler, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Jefferson County American Federation of Teachers Local 2143, Birmingham, Alabama
  • Dr. Steven Johnson, Lisbon, North Dakota
  • Kelly and Louise Knauer Fund, Springfield, Missouri
  • Larry Lee, Montgomery, Alabama
  • Jonathan Lewis, Stoughton, Wisconsin
  • Taylor McCabe-Juhnke, Seattle, Washington
  • Susan McKim, Montgomery, Alabama
  • Arthur Mallory, Springfield, Missouri
  • Emily Meier, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Jim and Sally Meier, Waunakee, Wisconsin
  • Karen Miller, Ozark, Missouri
  • National Governors Association
  • Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation, Little Rock, Arkansas
  • Jim Shurts, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Terry Sivesind, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Howard Spiegle, Buffalo Grove, Illinois
  • Paul Theobald, Osmond, Nebraska
  • Third Cup Fund, Galesburg, Illinois
  • Sandra Thomastan, Alabama
  • Tracy Family Foundation, Mount Sterling, Illinois
  • Susan Twomey, Monmouth, Illinois
  • Horace Williams, Montgomery, Alabama
  • In memory of Evelyn Ruckman, by Pat Funk, Springfield, Missouri

We invite you to support our work by making an online charitable contribution. Thank you for your consideration!

You are also invited to view the people and donors who helped us launch the Rural Schools Collaborative from 2015-2017. We cannot say enough about their trust, risk taking and generosity!