The people & organizations who have supported the Rural Schools Collaborative since its launch in 2015.

Thank You!

$100,000 and more

  • The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
  • The Catalyst Fund, Missouri
  • Community Foundation of the Ozarks, Missouri
  • Galesburg Community Foundation, Illinois
  • Gary and Jana Funk, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

$50,000 and more

  • Celia and Mark Godsil, Abingdon, Illinois
  • Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland
  • Monmouth College, Monmouth, Illinois
  • National Rural Education Association
  • Teton Science Schools, Wyoming

$20,000 and more

  • Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools
  • Big Idea Program, Glenstone Square, Springfield, Missouri
  • James T. and Jean Beddow, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Compeer Financial Fund for Rural America, Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
  • John and Mary Cooper Charitable Fund, Springfield, Missouri
  • Eastern Illinois University, Charleston
  • Grand Victoria Foundation, Chicago, Illinois
  • Great Schools SI Initiative, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
  • Michelle and Sascha Mornell, Hillsborough, California
  • The University of West Alabama, Livingston

$10,000 and more

  • Cambridge Foundation, Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Hood Family Donor Advised Fund, Springfield, Missouri
  • Julie and Bruce Leeth, Springfield, Missouri
  • North Dakota Small Organized Schools
  • Rural Community Alliance, Little Rock, Arkansas
  • Carol Silvey, West Plains, Missouri
  • Twomey Foundation, Roseville, Illinois
  • West Central Initiative, Fergus Falls, Minnesota

$5,000 and more

  • Cambridge Mountain Bike Park Fund, Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque, Iowa
  • Dakota Resources, Renner, South Dakota
  • Dean L. Lund American Family Insurance Agency, Inc., Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Eastern Oregon University, La Grande, Oregon
  • Metis Leadership Group, Island Heights, New Jersey
  • North State Together, Redding, California
  • Parker Griffith Family Foundation, Montgomery, Alabama
  • University of Indianapolis
  • An anonymous, in-kind donation in memory of Dr. Larry Chadwick

$1,000 and more

  • Alabama Education Association
  • Alabama Friends of Rural Schools
  • American Family Insurance, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Arizona Rural Schools Association, Phoenix, Arizona
  • Ray F. Aton Memorial Fund, Springfield, Missouri
  • California State University, Chico
  • Cambridge WI Farm to School Fund
  • Central Illinois Rural Schools Collaborative, Charleston
  • Community Foundation of Macon County, Decatur, Illinois
  • Forefront, Chicago, Illinois
  • Josh and Stacy Gibb, Galesburg, Illinois
  • Graham Local Schools, St. Paris, Ohio
  • Lavina Grandon, Valley Springs, Arkansas
  • Hal and Kathy Funk, Springfield, Missouri
  • JKH Enterprises, Springfield, Missouri
  • Jay and Kim Handy, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Dr. Steven Johnson, Lisbon, North Dakota
  • Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas
  • Mike Knutson, Watertown, South Dakota
  • Larry Lee, Montgomery, Alabama
  • The Lumpkin Family Foundation, Mattoon, Illinois
  • Dr. Arthur Mallory, Springfield, Missouri
  • Tammy LaPrad, Macomb, Illinois
  • Taylor McCabe-Juhnke, Galesburg, IL
  • Ohio Small Rural Collaborative, St. Paris
  • Brian and Denise Reid, Charleston, Illinois
  • Rural Conservation Fund, Springfield, Missouri
  • Terry ┼×ivesind, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Shasta College, Redding, California
  • Steve and Laurie Struss, Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Tracy Family Foundation, Mount Sterling, Illinois
  • University of Wisconsin, Platteville
  • Your Cause, Plano, Texas

Additional contributions

  • John Aeschlimann, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Deborah Anderson, Oakland, Nebraska
  • David and Vicki Ardrey, Murphysboro, Illinois
  • Kate Baird, Springfield, Missouri
  • Jane Bork, Pasadena, California
  • Kristen Bovee
  • Renee and Phillip Carr, Fox, Arkansas, In memory of Rodney Rushing
  • Rand and Molly Chappell, Charleston, Illinois
  • Liliana Coelho, Ithaca, New York
  • Dakota Wesleyan University, Mitchell, South Dakota
  • Earling Insurance Financial Service, Iowa
  • Bill and Gina Eggert, Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Dr. Andrea Evans, Chicago Heights, Illinois
  • Donald and Judith Fishburn, Forsyth, Illinois, In memory of Hal D. Funk
  • Savannah Franklund, Monmouth, Illinois
  • Megan Funk, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Pat Funk, Springfield, Missouri
  • Randy and Cheri Funk, Overland Park, Kansas
  • Pat Funk, Springfield, Missouri, In memory of Evelyn Ruckman
  • Katherine Funk, Springfield, Missouri, In memory of Hal D. Funk
  • Katherine Funk, Springfield, Missouri, In honor of Jana Funk
  • John Glasgow, Monmouth, Illinois
  • J.R. Glasgow, Monmouth, Illinois
  • Kelly Goode, New Windsor, Illinois
  • Gene Gowan, Cambridge, Wisconsin
  • Brent and Jeannie Glover, Harrison, Arkansas
  • Rick Gregory and Carolyn Herman, St. Louis, Missouri
  • Grace and Galen Hasler, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Jefferson County American Federation of Teachers Local 2143, Birmingham, Alabama
  • C.J. Jennings, Brooklyn, New York
  • Natalie Kessler, Galesburg, Illinois
  • Quinton Klabon, Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
  • Kelly and Louise Knauer Fund, Springfield, Missouri
  • David Dickenson and Jeannine LaPrad, Michigan
  • Maggie Langenfeld, Earling, Iowa
  • Jonathan Lewis, Stoughton, Wisconsin
  • Gregory and Donna Lunnon, Oak Grove, Missouri, In memory of Hal D. Funk
  • Karen McCabe-Juhnke, North Newton, Kansas
  • Nate McClennen, Jackson, Wyoming
  • Susan McKim, Montgomery, Alabama
  • Emily Meier, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Kevin and Jan Mayes, Smithville, Missouri, In memory of Hal D. Funk
  • Jim and Sally Meier, Waunakee, Wisconsin
  • Jan Miller, Meridian, Mississippi
  • Karen Miller, Ozark, Missouri
  • John Minnich, Madison, Wisconsin
  • National Governors Association
  • Rick and Brenda Norem, Bowler, Wisconsin
  • Bryan and Sharon Reber, Georgia
  • Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation, Little Rock, Arkansas
  • Kallie Sandell, Renton, Washington
  • Ann Schulte, Chico, California
  • Jim Shurts, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Geneva Shoemaker, Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Howard Spiegle, Buffalo Grove, Illinois
  • The Do Something Fund, Springfield, Missouri
  • Paul Theobald, Osmond, Nebraska
  • Third Cup Fund, Galesburg, Illinois
  • Sandra Thomastan, Alabama
  • Jon Turner, Ozark, Missouri
  • Susan Twomey, Monmouth, Illinois
  • Horace Williams, Montgomery, Alabama
  • Mark Willhardt, Monmouth, Illinois
  • Hailey Winkleman, Carmi, Illinois
  • Clarence Wyatt & Lobi Stone, Monmouth, Illinois

We invite you to support our work by making an online contribution. Thank you for your consideration!

Gifts Given in Honor of a Teacher Who Has Made an Impact

In honor of Amy Troy, by Savannah Franklund

In honor of Joyce Bass, by John Glasgow

In honor of Richard Schmit, by Steve Johnson

In honor of Karen McCabe-Juhnke, by Taylor McCabe-Juhnke

In honor of Cyrus Weaver, of Middleton High School, by John Minnich

In honor of Sharon Huggins, by Ann Schulte

In honor of Emily Driscoll, by Hailey Winkleman