Rural Schools Collaborative Advocates make important contributions to rural schools and communities in their respective regions. Their willingness to support our work enhances both the credibility and capacity of our new organization.

Christopher J. Craig, Ph.D.

Christopher J. Craig, Ph.D., Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs, Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri

Andrea E. Evans, Ph.D.

Andrea E. Evans, Ph. D., Governors State University, University Park, Illinois

Brian Fogle

Brian Fogle, President and C.E.O., Community Foundation of the Ozarks, Springfield, Missouri

Lavina Grandon

Lavina Grandon, President and Policy and Education Director, Rural Community Alliance, Everton, Arkansas

Faith Harkey

Faith Harkey is the author of Genuine Sweet and a "rural stories" advocate. She currently resides in Florida

Dr. Steven L. Johnson

Dr. Steven L. Johnson, Superintendent, Lisbon Public Schools, Lisbon, North Dakota

Mike Knutson

Mike Knutson, President, MAK(e) Strategies, Rural Schools Collaborative facilitator, Watertown, South Dakota

Jan Miller, Ed.D.

Alabama Hub Contact, Dean, College of Education, University of West Alabama, Livingston, Alabama

Brian D. Reid, Ph.D.

Brian Reid, Ph.D., Eastern Illinois University, Central Illinois Rural School Collaborative, Charleston, Illinois

Ann Schulte, Ph.D.

Ann Schulte, Ph.D., Graduate Coordinator, School of Education, Faculty Fellow for Rural Partnerships, California State University, Chico.

Dr. Jeanne Surface

Dr. Jeanne Surface, Associate Professor, Department of Educational Leadership, University of Nebraska Omaha.

Paul Theobald, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor of Educational Innovation, University of Southern Indiana, Evansville, Indiana

Candace Williams

Arkansas Hub Contact, Executive Director, Rural Community Alliance, Elaine, Arkansas